st dominics
St Dominic Catholic Church > About Us > Parish Clergy

Parish Clergy - Priests who have served St Dominic's Parish.

During its thirty four years of existence St Dominic's has been outstandingly well served by its four Parish Priests.

1973-1987: Fr Michael O'Keefe who then transferred to St Eunan's, Clydebank.
1987-1995: Fr Christopher Gilfedder was appointed as Fr O'Keefe's successor.
1995-2010: Fr Andrew Tolan succeeded as Parish Priest when Fr Gilfedder transferred to St Gabriel's, Merrylee. 
2010-2023: Fr Nicholas Monaghan was appointed as Fr Tolan's successor.
2023-Present: Fr Chiedozie Ezeribe was appointed as Fr Monaghan's successor.

The Parish has been very ably served over the years by a number of Assistant Priests:-

:: Canon Hugh Cassidy (1977-1978)
:: Fr Denis Bradley (1979-1982)
:: Fr Peter Murphy (1985-1992)
:: Fr Donald Cumming (1992-1996)
:: Fr Ronald Galt (1996-1998)
:: Fr Michael Maloney (1998-2000)
:: Fr Zbigniew Warcholik C.S.Sp.(2004-2005) 
:: Fr Nicholas Monaghan (2005-2010)
logoSt. Dominic's Church
21 Kirriemuir Road
Glasgow, G64 1DL.
Tel: (+44) 0141 762 1154